Humboldt Hosting Football Games for CR and High School Teams - Humboldt State Now

Humboldt Hosting Football Games for CR and High School Teams

Humboldt State is hosting home football games for three local teams.

Arcata High School—which doesn’t have a field—and McKinleyville High School and College of the Redwoods, whose fields are undergoing renovations, will be playing at Redwood Bowl this season.

The full schedule is below:

Friday, Aug. 23
McKinleyville High vs. St. Vincent de Paul
5 p.m. (Junior Varsity) / 7:30 p.m. (Varsity)

Friday, Sept. 6
McKinleyville High vs. Fort Bragg
5 p.m. (Junior Varsity) / 7:30 p.m. (Varsity)

Saturday, Sept. 14
Arcata High vs. Willits
1 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 20
Arcata High vs. Balboa
7:30 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 27
Arcata High vs. Ferndale
5 p.m. (Junior Varsity) / 7:30 p.m. (Varsity)

Friday, Oct. 4
McKinleyville High vs. Arcata
5 p.m. (Junior Varsity) / 7:30 p.m. (Varsity)

Saturday, Oct. 5
11 a.m. Tailgate in the parking lot of Student Business Services. Attendees can bring their own food and grills and alcohol. Parking is free.
1 p.m. College of the Redwoods vs. De Anza College

Friday, Oct. 11
Arcata High vs. Hoopa (Homecoming)
5 p.m. (Junior Varsity) / 7:30 p.m. (Varsity)

Saturday, Oct. 12
CR vs. Cabrillo College
1 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 18
McKinleyville High vs. Hoopa (Homecoming)
5 p.m. (Junior Varsity) / 7:30 p.m. (Varsity)

Friday, Oct. 25
Arcata High vs. McKinleyville
5 p.m. (Junior Varsity) / 7:30 p.m. (Varsity)

Saturday, Oct. 26
CR vs. Foothill College (Homecoming)
1 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 1
McKinleyville High vs. Ferndale
5 p.m. (Junior Varsity) / 7:30 p.m. (Varsity)

Saturday, Nov. 16
CR vs. San Jose City College
1 p.m.