New Online Class for Families Demystifies the College Experience

Humboldt State students are familiar with web-based classes, but now the parents and other family members of students have an online class all their own.

full story »

Featured News

HSU a Top Public School in the West »

Humboldt State University has been named a top University in the West by the U.S. News & World Report.

Evaluating the Climate and Environmental Impacts of Biomass Energy Systems in California »

A massive tree die-off in California’s forests and a burgeoning biomass energy industry may seem like circumstances that point toward an obvious solution, but the environmental implications of more biomass energy have yet to be fully explored.

HSU to Defend Outdoors Champ Title »

Crowned the nation’s “outdoorsiest” university last year, Humboldt State is set to defend its title in the fourth annual Outdoor Nation Campus Challenge, which runs Sept. 18 through Oct. 15.

Acclaimed Mathematician to Speak at HSU »

The HSU Department of Mathematics welcomes Dr. Ken Ono, the Asa Griggs Candler Professor of Mathematics at Emory University, to deliver the 70th semi-annual Harry S. Kieval Lecture on Tuesday, September 12.

Student Awarded Switzer Environmental Fellowship for Environmental and Cultural Study of Tule »

For Humboldt State Environmental Science and Management graduate student Irene Vasquez, who was recently awarded the prestigious Switzer Fellowship for environmental scholars, her studies couldn’t have come more naturally.