Latest Achievements

Updates about the latest publications and other achievements by our faculty, staff and students

is a permalink and you can use it to link people directly to your achievement. Click on it or right-click it and choose "copy link address."

Week of: Jul 15, 2018

Student Club Epsilon Upsilon Chapter,

Delta Phi Epsilon Sorority, Inc. Biennium Convention Epsilon Upsilon Chapter & California Alumnae Association Humboldt State University.

The 2018 International Leadership Forum for the Delta Phi Epsilon Sorority, Inc. was held in Buffalo, NY June 28th – July 1st, 2018. This biennium convention was attended by nearly 400 delegates around the country and marked the kick off for Delta Phi Epsilon’s new strategic plan. The event included distinguished alumnae speakers, professional development workshops, and the opportunity to celebrate Delta Phi Epsilon’s 100+ years of sisterhood and service.

The Epsilon Upsilon Chapter at Humboldt State University sent delegates to represent the HSU Chapter, one of two active chapters on the west coast. HSU’s undergraduate delegates included current Chapter President Michaelah Cole (Marine Biology, Senior) and past Vice President Operations Jasmine Calvillo (Cellular Molecular Biology, Senior).

Additionally, the California Alumnae Association, primarily composed of HSU graduates, had five alumnae representatives from Humboldt State University attending.

The Epsilon Upsilon Chapter at Humboldt State University was chartered in 1988 and currently has close to 60 undergraduate members. A second chapter was recently established on the west coast at California State University, Los Angeles in fall 2016.

Organizational Awards:
Outstanding Alumnae Newsletter Award: Epsilon Upsilon, Humboldt State University
— Awarded to the active undergraduate chapter with the most creative and engaging outreach program targeted towards their alumnae graduates.
Outstanding Senior to Alumnae Programming Award: California Alumnae Association, Humboldt State University & California State University, Los Angeles.
— Awarded to the Alumnae Association that excels in preparing collegiate senior members for alumnae membership during the biennium.

Individual Awards:
Sisterhood Award: Margie Janes, Epsilon Upsilon, HSU Class of 2006
— Presented to a volunteer who demonstrates loyalty and devotion to all aspects of Delta Phi Epsilon, including time, participation, commitment to communication, and contributes above and beyond the description of their position.

For more information about Delta Phi Epsilon at Humboldt State University visit or

Week of: Jul 01, 2018

Staff David Marshall, Breck Robinson, Cade Webb, Information Technology Services

ITS Enterprise and Client Technology has received $50,000 worth of Amazon Web Services (AWS) credits from the CSU Office of the Chancellor. These credits will be used to explore cloud services to expand our Virtual Lab. For this project, we will focus on using AWS for computationally or resource intensive processes and applications.

Faculty Dr. Young Kwon, Kim Vincent-Layton, Kinesiology & Recreation Administration

Dr. Young Kwon has received a $10,000 innovations mini-grant from the CSU Office of the Chancellor for developing Augmented Virtual Exercise Physiology Laboratories (AVEPL) with real data using virtual reality cameras. This project will provide hands-on lab activities and help eliminate the place-bound and facilities bottlenecks for KINS 379 Exercise Physiology.

Staff Josh Callahan, Information Technology Services

The Telecommunications and Network Services team has received a $10,000 innovations mini-grant from the CSU Office of the Chancellor. The team will develop tools that will support internal campus communications during an outage caused by a natural disaster. The grant also funds the concept design of portable kits to support outage communications in local neighborhoods.

Page 1 of 104 pages  1 2 3 >  Last »