Staff Recognized with Annual Awards

Much of the success of Humboldt State University depends on the dedication, experience and skill of our staff.

For more than three decades, the annual Staff Recognition Awards program has recognized meritorious staff members across HSU. Congratulations to the 2020-21 award recipients:

Yvonne Doble, Coordinator and Lecturer, Social Work Field Education
Marlette Grant-Jackson, Coordinator, Native American Center for Academic Excellence/Indian Tribal & Educational Personnel Program
Michelle Miyamoto, Tutorial Coordinator, Learning Center,
Amie Rodriquez, Administrative Support Coordinator, Testing Center
Karen Selin, MD, Center Physician, Student Health & Wellbeing Services
Michael Serrano, Lead Custodian, Facilities Management
Melea Smith, Coordinator, Youth Educational Services
Annette Troxel, Budget Analyst, College of Professional Studies
Corrina Wells, Coordinator and Lecturer, School of Education
Sabrina Zink, Risk Management Specialist, Risk Management & Safety Services

Read more about the recipients.

The HSU Staff Council is hosting an End of the Year Event to celebrate these winners that will be open to all staff and faculty. An announcement will be sent out later and will be posted on the Staff Council webpage.