Recipients of the 2023-24 Staff Recognition Awards

Headshots of Staff Recognition Award recipients. Top (left to right): Aubrey Emmons, Benjamin Funke, Deserie Donae, Elizabeth Lujan, Bernie Levy, Jennifer Gomes, Jim Woodhead  Bottom (left to right): Kimberly Vincent-Layton, Laurie Marx, Marissa "Mari" Holguin, Kristen Radecsky, Stacy Becker, Sulaina Banks, Marisa "Meeka" Day
Much of our success at Cal Poly Humboldt depends on the dedication, experience and skill of our staff members. For more than three decades, the annual Staff Recognition Awards program has recognized meritorious staff members at Humboldt. 

Congratulations to the 2023-24 award recipients! 

Read more about the recipients.

Sulaina Banks
, Visit Experience Coordinator, Office of Admissions

Stacy Becker, Community Partner Coordinator, Center for Community Based Learning

Marisa "Meeka" Day, Scene Shop Technician/Scenic Painter, Department of Dance, Music & Theatre

Deserie Donae, former Registrar of The College of Extended Education & Global Engagement. Currently Interim Director of Enrollment and OLLI, The College of Extended Education & Global Engagement

Aubrey Emmons, Administrative Support Coordinator,  Redwood Coast K-16 Educational Collaborative

Benjamin Funke, Instructional Support Technician, Sculpture, Department of Art + Film

Jennifer Gomes, Lead Dispatcher/Records Manager, University Police Department

Marissa "Mari" Holguin, Transfer Coordinator, Office of the Registrar

Elizabeth Lujan, Student Financial Analyst, Student Financial Services

Bernie Levy, Special Education Program Coordinator, School of Education

Laurie Marx, Department Coordinator, Department of Geology

Kristen Radecsky, Senior Research Engineer, Schatz Energy Research Center

Kimberly Vincent-Layton, Educational Developer, Center for Teaching & Learning

Jim Woodhead, Studio Art Technician, Department of Art + Film